Corporate Administration

Business efficiency depends on making quick and accurate decisions, so a company’s procedures for corporate decision-making are very important.

Several factors complicate this issue, including legal regulations regarding procedures and documentation of decisions taken, competing interests of the many parties involved, the direct economic effects on the company of decisions that are made under these procedures, and recognition of the risks associated with incorrect decisions.

Grigoryev, Merenkov and Partners offers unique services in administering corporate meetings of all types, specifically: general meetings of shareholders and of members; meetings of the board of directors and other boards, as well as other meetings of legal significance, such as creditors’ meetings; creditors’ committee meetings; constituent meetings; and congresses.

We offer advice in the following areas:

  • preparation and implementation of decisions regarding appropriate meeting procedures
  • formulation and approval of meeting agendas
  • validation of documents and materials to be considered
  • notification of the meeting
  • ensuring access to the documents and materials
  • technical and organizational preparation for the meeting
  • registration of the participants
  • document security for the meeting
  • starting and conducting the meeting
  • detailed presentation of documents and materials to the participants
  • consultation on any legal issues that may emerge during the meeting
  • ensuring that the meeting is conducted according to the established order of procedures
  • recording the proceedings
  • documentation of the decision-making process
  • documentation of the decisions resulting from the meeting

At every stage, from preparations for the meeting to the signing of the final documents, our actions are based on our professional understanding and application of the relevant area of law, our consideration of the possible legal risks, and our ability to interact with a large number of people.

The firm not only takes responsibility for the procedural details and formal protocol, but also advises the participants on the legal implications of the issues on the agenda, the legal effects of a given decision, and their personal responsibilities in connection with each vote. We also provide advice regarding the actions of other parties involved in the decision.

In our projects in corporate meeting administration, our priorities are full compliance with applicable legal procedures, achieving a profitable outcome for the client as a result of the process, providing a sound legal basis for corporate decisions, and minimizing the risk that the outcome will be subject to appeal.

Contacts

Администрирование корпоративных процедур

Эффективность бизнеса зависит от быстроты и правильности управленческих решений, при этом очень важным является соблюдение процедуры их принятия.

Сложности в данном вопросе обусловлены несколькими факторами, к которым относятся: законодательное регулирование порядка проведения процедур и документирования их результатов, большое количество участвующих лиц с разнонаправленными интересами, прямая зависимость хозяйственной деятельности компаний от решений, принятых в рамках таких процедур, наличие рисков признания этих решений недействительными.

«Григорьев, Меренков и Партнеры» предлагает уникальный сервис по администрированию корпоративных процедур всех видов, а именно: общих собраний акционеров и общих собраний участников, заседаний советов директоров и правлений, а также прочих процедур, имеющих юридическое значение, таких как собрания кредиторов, заседания комитетов кредиторов, учредительные собрания и съезды.

Мы обеспечиваем решение следующих вопросов:

  • подготовка и оформление решений о проведении соответствующей процедуры;
  • формулирование и согласование повестки дня процедуры;
  • оформление подлежащих рассмотрению документов и материалов;
  • уведомление о проведении процедуры;
  • обеспечение условий для ознакомления с документами и материалами;
  • техническая и организационная подготовка к процедуре;
  • проведение регистрации участвующих лиц;
  • документальное обеспечение процедуры;
  • открытие и ведение процедуры;
  • развернутое представление документов и материалов участникам процедуры;
  • консультирование по возникающим в ходе процедуры юридическим вопросам;
  • обеспечение установленного порядка проведения процедуры;
  • фиксация хода процедуры;
  • документирование процесса принятия решений;
  • документирование результатов процедуры.

В основе действий на всех этапах, начиная с подготовки процедуры и заканчивая подписанием итогового документа по ее окончании, лежит профессиональное понимание и применение норм соответствующей отрасли права, учет возможных юридических рисков и умение взаимодействовать с большим количеством людей.

Фирма не только берет на себя ответственность за протокольную сторону процедуры и урегулирование всех формальностей, но и осуществляет консультирование клиентов относительно юридической сути вопросов, стоящих на повестке дня, последствий принятия тех или иных решений, оснований персональной ответственности при голосовании по каждому из них, а также относительно действий прочих лиц, участвующих в принятии решений.

Нашими приоритетами при реализации проектов по администрированию являются полное соответствие сопровождаемой процедуры закону, достижение выгодного для клиента процессуального результата ее проведения, правовая устойчивость такого результата и минимизация рисков его судебного обжалования.

Контакты